top of page

The Collectors' Society

Synopses:

After years in Wonderland, Alice has returned to England as an adult, desperate to reclaim sanity and control over her life. An enigmatic gentleman with an intriguing job offer too tempting to rest changes her plans for a clam existence, though. Soon, she’s whisked to New York and initiated into the Collectors’ Society, a secret organization whose members confirm that famous stories are anything but straightforward and that what she knows about the world is only fraction of the truth.

It’s there she discovers villains are afoot ones who want to shelve the lives of countless beings. Assigned to work with the mysterious and alluring Finn, Alice and the rest of the Collectors’ Society race against a doomsday clock in order to prevent further destruction... but will they make it before all their endings are erased?

 

Review:

This story tells us what happen on Alice when she became an adult, it gives us the reality on what is the difference the book and the characters really feel. This story entertains me really well, I honestly tell you guys that I haven’t read Alice in the wonderland and maybe we may have different perspective in this story.

The Collectors’ Society let you indulge with other story in one. I love how Heather Lyons portray every happening, her characters, and even a simple detail we’re really described very well. It was like she cast some spell on you that inhibits you to stop (Well I personally felt this half through.). Her writing style make you feel like you we’re with the characters.

The concept of this story is very refreshing and unique, I'd never seen like it before. At first It was confusing with the characters present, I wasn’t sure if what I really think was right but in the end I just enjoyed them all. My favorite characters are Finn Van Brunt and Jace White. Well, the two of them actually let my heart melt. I’ll insert some of my favorite line.

“Sometimes our past are chains we cannot let go of, even if the key is in our hands. Logically, we understand that our past made us who we are, even if we want nothing more than to close our eyes to them.” –Finn Van Brunt

I really love their genuine heart, maybe that’s the real reason why I love both of them. I really ship Finn and Alice when I didn’t know about Jace haha (Maybe I would keep him myself).

Maybe I will continue on the next book but I’m really not that excited well there’s more time for me to read and classes will be starting soon.

 

Note:

This is my first ever blog post (Well, forget about what I did on the first one haha it is full of spoilers). I genuinely thank Tiffany Massa for giving me this Book, I actually won this on her giveaway. I was really surprised at that time and I’m really thankful at the same time (I can’t believe it you know). And I want to thank YOU for spending time on reading my blog, I hope you enjoyed.

Rating:

4.5/5

 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page