top of page

Kiss of a Dragon (Fallen Immortals #1)


[if lte IE 9]> <link rel="stylesheet" media="all" href="https://s.gr-assets.com/assets/goodreads_split2-5824c5f86f78393be147948447aa651a.css" /> <![endif][if lte IE 7]> <style type="text/css" media="screen"> #imagecol { overflow: hidden; } </style> <![endif][if lt IE 9]> <link rel="stylesheet" media="screen" href="https://s.gr-assets.com/assets/ie-243e73b5c2539766a7d02b37fdf277f8.css" /> <![endif][if lt IE 8]> <link rel="stylesheet" media="screen" href="https://s.gr-assets.com/assets/common_images_ie-5b0cc205c33756d8e7e84ce5b8be28e3.css" /> <![endif][if gte IE 8]><!<![endif]

Synopsis:

StartFragmentLucian : I am a Dragon Prince of the House of Smoke… and I am dying. 

StartFragmentFive hundred years is truly enough for a man like me. A monster. Yet a ten-thousand-year treaty will die with me, if I don’t spawn a dragonling to take my place. My two brothers are no use in this task. It falls to me, the eldest by a hair’s breadth, and yet, I cannot face the horror of another sealing. Another death. Another woman’s blood on my hands.  EndFragment

Arabella :

I was saved from death in a dark Seattle alley by an impossibly beautiful man who swooped in on golden wings. Now he’s taken me to his lair, opened my eyes to a world of immortals I didn’t know existed, and given me an impossible task—find him a mate. Then, and only then, will he set me free.  He needs her more than he wants; she wants him more than she should; and the fate of both the mortal and immortal worlds depends on not just repairing their hearts, but finding a Love that’s True… EndFragment

 

Review:

This story is very unique, hot, and intense. I was really curious about this because it is a Beauty and the Beast retelling and I love it. I love the concept it was like A Court of Mist and Fury but this story is different, yes it has shapeshifters but I love dragons more! Having a dragon shifter is really a great twist of a love story.

The story about Arabella and Lucian is very common, two broken souls had come together to have a great love story. I love Arabella’s character because of her attitude, she not the type of girl that can be easily seduced by someone, she can hide her feelings well, and with her green eyes like orbs it is very beautiful. And Lucian would be my bae, Lucian Smoke you’ll be mine ha-ha! kidding aside but really his character makes me want to read more! His charming eyes, his smirk, I love the way he smells Arabella (he’s really cute), and the way his runes draw into his skin I love it.

Generally, I can’t put down this book, I am in the book 1 it just had a 278 pages and you should check it out guys. The book really explained well it, of course the hot scenes is like boiling hot! I want to recommend it on New Adult it is really cool. I hope this review gives you a small overview of the book.

 

Rating: 5/5

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page