top of page

A Throne for Sisters

From #1 Bestseller Morgan Rice comes an unforgettable new fantasy series. In A THRONE FOR SISTERS (Book one). Click on the picture to learn more.

 

Synopsis

Sophia, 17, and her younger sister Kate, 15, are desperate to leave their horrific orphanage. Orphans, unwanted and unloved, they nonetheless dream of coming of age elsewhere, of finding a better life, even if that means living on the streets of the brutal city of Ashton. Sophia and Kate, also best friends, have each other’s backs—and yet they want different things from life. Sophia, a romantic, more elegant, dreams of entering court and finding a noble to fall in love with. Kate, a fighter, dreams of mastering the sword, of battling dragons, and becoming a warrior. They are both united, though, by their secret, paranormal power to read other’s minds, their only saving grace in a world that seems bent to destroy them.

 

Review

This story is something that has to offer, first of all this story is quite cliche (it's not a bad thing tho) having this poor-rich concept of couples but what I love about it is how the character is really witty on her own way. Honestly I love Kate's character and how she loves swords. She's quite dark, but I love how it was.

I also love Prince Sebastian but it makes me feels so uneasy when he's really that too good to be true. I'm getting the hang of it but still the first book is tooo short.

Or did I just finished it so fast? Well I don't know but all through out the story I'm really getting excited on what will happen on both Sofia and Kate, what adventures will they take? What will happen on Sofia? What will Kate do if she knew? So many questions and I want answers already.

Well that's it for now.

 

Rating: 4.3/5

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page