top of page

Alice of the Rocks


StartFragmentWelcome to the Angel of Time blog tour hosted by Writerly Yours in collaboration with Morning Rain Publishing.EndFragment

Synopsis:

[if lte IE 9]> <link rel="stylesheet" media="all" href="https://s.gr-assets.com/assets/goodreads_split2-e72197e07b84d3bc40fe216f77f530bd.css" /> <![endif][if lte IE 7]> <style type="text/css" media="screen"> #imagecol { overflow: hidden; } </style> <![endif][if lt IE 9]> <link rel="stylesheet" media="screen" href="https://s.gr-assets.com/assets/ie-243e73b5c2539766a7d02b37fdf277f8.css" /> <![endif][if lt IE 8]> <link rel="stylesheet" media="screen" href="https://s.gr-assets.com/assets/common_images_ie-5b0cc205c33756d8e7e84ce5b8be28e3.css" /> <![endif][if gte IE 8]><!<![endif]

StartFragmentBorn in 1495 and raised in 2012, Alice Ferro’s life has been anything but normal. The only problem is, she doesn’t know it. As a 17-year-old in 2029, she has an ideal life, complete with loving parents, the latest technical gadgets, and a summer vacation in Italy. Upon arriving in Florence, sensations of surreal memories begin to surface, leaving her puzzled and confused. Knowing that reconnecting with his lost love could be dangerous for both of them, but willing to take the risk, Claudio Moro seeks out Alice in her new world. His very existence in 1512 is at stake! Having been accused of both treason and murder, he needs Alice to help clear his name and redeem his family’s honour. The question is, will Alice remember their love and care enough to leave her perfect future to redirect his doomed past?EndFragment

 

Review:

The story is very odd actually, at first but at the same things it is very curious, the thing is it was confusing because of the settings, the timelines that popping out every time and the era. It is a great job for the Author because I, as a reader, understands it well even though I'm not a typical sci-fi nerd.

This story has its unique style, I love the characters inside. Claudio and Elisa has their own connection within each other and the readers would really knew what it is (well as for now I won't tell you guys haha read and explore for yourself). I don't know why but I don't want to end their story, I was on 63% and it felt like I need more.

This is worth giving a round of applause for a great work of art and I love how it blends on the timeline that has been featured. I don't want to spoil anyone but I did cry in this story and I am thankful for that. I've learned more than I expected.

Rate:

4.8/5

 

Synopsis:

StartFragment

"Their love transcends time, space, and conflict."

Alice Ferro did not travel 500 years into the past to save her soulmate from persecution only to discover her journey had been in vain! Forced to return from 1512 Italy to 2029 Canada without him, she cannot focus on family, school, or friends as thoughts of Claudio constantly flood her mind. When she discovers her love’s future is dire, Alice decides she must return to the past to save him once and for all.

With some help, a bit of deceit, and a lot of determination, Alice sets off to rescue Claudio. Unfortunately, she hadn’t planned on things going so terribly wrong, and she soon finds her own life in peril. Written with charm and intelligence, the sequel to Alice of the Rocks encompasses everything you could want in a young adult, time-travel romance. Adventure, true love, intrigue, and dynamic characters fill the pages alongside the elegant landscape of Renaissance Italy.

EndFragment

 

Review:

Warning this part has a little bit of a detail about the first book

if you don't want to be spoiled then you may EXIT.

In the end of book one I've been expecting something more, but I am not fan when it comes in Alice's timeline. I keep on reading it even though I can't even understand what it is haha but yeah its pretty boring their honestly(I'm sorry about this but I want to be honest with this.).

Part of me want's to stop reading and continue watching anime series but I am pretty curious about what will happen to Claudio. Then the turning point that I've been waiting for had come and I can't stop myself on reading it continuously. Its 1512 when I am really rally excited and happy.

Their love is really unconditional isn't it? I want them to be happy with each other but the fact that I love the first book more than this, but I'm really satisfied of the outcome of the story and this may marked my heart, the lesson it gives, and the unconditional love portrayed with Claudio and Alice.

Whatever your timeline maybe, but if Love

comes on your way through you can't hide.

-Merbie

Rate:

4/5

 

About the Author

[if lt IE 9]> <![endif]

E. Graziani, is an elementary teacher living in Ontario, Canada with her husband and four daughters. She graduated in 1988 from McMaster University with a History B.A., specializing in Renaissance and Reformation History. Graziani is a self-proclaimed life-long learner who believes in constantly setting new goals for herself and working hard to achieve them.

Her love of history, word artistry, and storytelling helped to fuel these goals, which to her delight, crystallized in the realization of her debut novel, ALICE OF THE ROCKS (Morning Rain Publishing) Watch for WAR IN MY TOWN (Second Story Press) and JESS UNDER PRESSURE (Morning Rain Publishing) in the Spring of 2015.

EndFragment

 

Note:

I thank all of the readers right now, thank you. I thank you to E. Graziani and Priya ( http://writerlyyoursco.blogspot.com/) #WYbclub for letting me host this review. Ithank you very much for this opportunity. Until next time.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page