top of page

Stay Awake Agatha


Synopsis

Agatha suffers from a rare disorder that makes her sleep in a long period of time. But what happens when the modern-day sleeping beauty meets an idiotic guy hell-bent on keeping her awake? Well, this is the story of two special teenagers fighting for their ill-fated love.

Click here to see the author's profile.

 

attpad Review:

This is one of my favorite book na nasulat sa wattpad, I've been in wattpad for almost 4 years now. I'm sorry for those who don't understand tagalog but I want to express my thoughts (Well I might use some tagalog) and feelings through my blog. First of all Serialsleeper is one of my favorite author in Watty, I've been reading her books and I've read 95% of her stories already and this one is a new genre that I've read from her, her books are horror, thriller, and gore so I'm really excited reading this. She never fails to amuse me evertime so does her stories.

Stay awake Agatha is a spin-off to her another story which is Chasing Hurricane, this story is about Cooper and Agatha.

SPOILER so if you want to proceed then its your decision.

Agatha has this rare disease called Narcolepsy. Every chapter has this happiness on Cooper's face its a good thing pero di ko kinaya ang nangyari sa love story nila. I can't think of anything for past few weeks, di ako makaget-over, well Cooper and Agatha you had a very good job on letting me cry for most of the chapters. And last lost chapter was so heartbreaking, I've been crying and crying how I wish that it would happen, that everything is going to be alright but then again, another wish as a reader that a character will not die but it failed me until the very end.

One thing that I remembered most and hurt most is when Agatha said,

"Let's be nothing since it's the only thing that last forever."

I just breakdown, I already know in the first book that he's gonna die but having Agatha is more painful, ate Sleepy this is so depressing I put my phone every time and cried like I was one of the characters inside your story, reading this out of curiosity pero nagsisisi ako. Cooper will be always in my heart, his literally my nothing yet my everything.

I'm one of those 'madaling maiyak' but mind you, this is me and my tears means the author really get into my system. Well enough of the drama that's it for today.

 

Rating: 10/5

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page